Customer Reviews

Domestic Pet Travel Quote

International Pet Travel Quote

Customer Reviews

See what past customers have to say

Submit your Feedback

Melbourne to Hong Ko...

As first time dog owners, we are thrilled to have entrusted Bailey with Dogtainers. Especially Karen, Emma & Jess) Karen really went out of her way and was brilliant in helping answer all our questions with regards to travel and the care for Bailey. (Both; Pre and Post arrival of Bailey) The whole process was super efficient and Dogtainers was kind enough to send us photographs of Bailey at the compound before the flight. Needless to say, Bailey was thrilled to get out of the cage once we cleared customs.

Without hesitation, I would recommend Dogtainers to my friends and family.

Ram S
Bailey
Melbourne
Hong Kong
02/10/2018

Australia to Saudi A...

Our 15-yr-old sweetheart Dymka, born in Ukraine, moved to her 6th continent. Her 5-yr-old brother, Nazca, was born in Chile, moved to his 5th. Each move has been different from the others- each country has its own import and export requirements and each airline has its unique requirements. Most often time it is too difficult for me to arrange the pet transport along with our own change of work and home relocation.
It was Dogtainers’ wonderful Biljana Popandonova (Bibi)- who coordinated our cats’ previous move- export from the US/ import to Australia. Bibi did such an outstanding job that I have committed her contact information to my ‘speed-dial’ for future moves.
Our family’s most recent move was from Canberra, Australia to Riyadh, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Of course I called upon Dogtainers. I did not even think to ‘shop around’ and my decision once again proved to be a great one.  Dogtainer’s Michael Davis, took on my account. As this was yet another unique move and full of surprises the list grew for what I needed assistance with. Although a variety of hiccups came up in my own plans, Michael was always right there with options and solutions.
The packers/movers would cause a great disturbance at our home which would stress the cats, so the cats needed to be taken to a comforting location during this time. After the packing, we temporarily moved into a hotel- the cats could not stay with us. After closing on all our affairs, my husband and I needed to make a stop in the US for a few weeks before heading to KSA. Once arriving in KSA, we needed to find/set up a home before we could be ready to accept the cats. The cats needed a safe home for all this time. No issues! Michael Davis found wonderful accommodations for our cats at a kindly cattery in Sydney (Sydney being the city of eventual Au departure for the cats). Michael arranged it all (pick-up from our Canberra home by a lovely person, national flight, transport to cattery and even worked with the cattery to tailor to the cats’ diet specifications).

Daria Khan
Daria Khan
Australia, CBR
Saudi Arabia
02/10/2018

Brisbane to Frankfur...

Dogtainers arranged my dog’s move from Brisbane to Germany, and I can’t recommend them enough. I was terrified because my dog is 12 and has some health problems, and wasn’t sure at all if I wanted to put him through such a long trip.

However, Steph from Dogtainers was just fantastic and really put my mind at ease. She took heaps of time to explain everything in detail, responded quickly to all queries, and was so patient with my million-and-one questions. She meticulously organized every part of the trip, including getting in touch with the team at the stopover in Vancouver, and the vets in Frankfurt.

During the move (I was on the same flight as my dog), I was so anxious to hear any updates about him, and Steph was still monitoring his status and responding to emails even though it was late at night. I’m so impressed with her level of dedication and customer service!

My dog arrived safe in Germany, and is now settling in in his new home. Flying your dog in cargo, especially on a long overseas trip, is very stressful. But having Dogtainers arrange the move made it so much easier, and made me confident that everything possible was being done to ensure a good outcome.

Lynn
Chase
Brisbane
Frankfurt
13/09/2018

Cairns to Perth

Mandy and the team at Dogtainers Cairns were excellent! The process of enquiring and booking Ruby’s flight to Perth was so easy and quick and the level of customer service was fantastic. I was confident that Ruby would be comfortable on her journey and she arrived safe and sound and very calm. Thank you so much!

Jessica Morrison
Ruby
Cairns
Perth
12/09/2018

Lockhart to Cairns

I evacuated 2 small cross breed puppies, in a bit of a state.
Dogtainers were fantastic, couldn’t have been better, very supportive and helped me organise the move in less the 3 hours all up.
Both dogs transported together in a Dogtainers crate without issue.
Also VERY good price THANK YOU SO MUCH, DOGTAINERS MADE THIS POSSIBLE, both dogs are now happy and loving recovery in a foster home.
A1 SERVICE.

SHAWNA DALTON
BUBBLE 7 SQUEAK
LOCKHART RIVER
CAIRNS
10/09/2018

Adelaide to Melbourn...

Dogtainers have always been very easy to deal with. Just a phone call and over the phone credit card and the AWB number was sent by e.mail in an instant So simple and stress free.
Great service.!!

Sue
Flame
Adelaide
Melbourne
04/09/2018

Cairns to Perth

Big thank you to Mandy and her partner at Dogtainers Cairns for helping get Jake to us ASAP. They where so patient with all my questions and communication was consistent via email and phone. I spoke to several other dog freight company’s in Perth and found them to be very short with me and just wanted a booking then and there. So happy I was referred to Mandy at Dogtainers Cairns. Thanks again.

Belinda Sayce
Jake
Cairns
Perth
29/08/2018

Mt Isa to Brisbane

Poor Ava, was in the Mt Isa pound about to give birth to 7 pups. After giving birth and looking after her puppies, She was completely out of time and we (Precious Paws Animal Rescue) had no idea how to get this girl down to Brisbane with her 2 remaining pups. We contacted the team at Dogtainers Cairns, Darren and Mandy are awesome. Darren personally made sure everything was taken care of for transport. I highly recommend this team of dedicated animal loving company.
I have since used them many times for dogs all over the country.
Communication, committed and dedication, thanks Dogtainers Cairns you are 10 out of 10!

Tracie Kachel
Ava and Pups
MT Isa
Brisbane
29/08/2018

WA to Scotland

I highly reccommend Lewis and the team at dogtainers. They took great care of our boy as well as making the whole process easy. Reillys move went off without a hitch.
Thanks for the brilliant service guys!

Lesley Gillan
Reilly
Perth
Dundee, Scotland
29/08/2018

Melbourne to Darwin

Just wanted to say a big thank you for organising my pets travel and making it so easy and stress free.

Our bunnies arrived safely this morning 🙂

Rodolfo Silva
Ziggy and Luna
Melbourne
Darwin
21/08/2018

Cairns to Brisbane

Organized very quickly, Mandy was very professional and friendly over the phone. My puppy arrived happy and comfortable. I found the cost to be very reasonable. I would definitely use this company again if the need arises and I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Lynn Grose
Lilly
Cairns
Brisbane
16/08/2018

Sydney to Auckland

I recently moved to Auckland and was absolutely terrified for my dog, about whether he would be traumatized, or even survive the trip (I know that’s dark but I’ve heard horror stories!). It was a really big stress overall and Madeleine consistently put my mind at ease, from the stage of first getting information, all the way to collecting Fudge. I received regular updates about how he was going and photos to reassure me that he was happy. On the day of his flight Chris handled everything at Auckland airport and met me in a park so Fudge had a chance to run around before I collected him.

Overall a fantastic team that genuinely care about animals, who provided an excellent level of service to put my mind at ease. Thanks so much guys!

Stephanie Karayannis
Fudge
Sydney
Auckland, New Zealand
15/08/2018

Cairns to Gold Coast

Thank you! Romeo made it. You made it so easy. Very good service!

Kairi Metsoja
Romeo
Cairns
Gold Coast
14/08/2018

Brisbane to Auckland

Thank you for taking care of my Boy Mufasa picking up from the breeders door step and delivering him to my door step, was peace of mind knowing where he was along the way and receiving a photo once he was in your care….. Truly thankful for your great service and i look forward to using you again soon.

Selena Elvines
Mufasa
Brisbane
Auckland, New Zealand
14/08/2018

WA to New Zealand

So happy with all the help provided by Dogtainers both in Australia and New Zealand. They certainly made the process of moving countries that much easier for both myself and Pepper.
The photos and feedback that I received at every step of the way alleviated any concerns I may have had as to how Pepper was coping with the stress of travel.
Would definitely recommend them to anyone needing to transport a pet overseas.

Donna King
Pepper
Manjimup, Western Australia
Kaitaia, New Zealand
09/08/2018

Melbourne to Los Ang...

Very pleased with my experience using Dogtainers to organise my Frenchie’s travel arrangements from Melbourne to LA. I was extremely anxious with the whole ordeal – plus him being a snub nosed breed but everything went smoothly and my pup did great throughout the journey. I was given an update with photos after I dropped off my pup at Dogtainers the day before our flight so I felt reassured that he was in good hands. Moving a pet overseas is a stressful task but I’m glad it worked out and highly recommend Dogtainers based on this experience.

Catherine Nguyen
Casanova
Melbourne
Los Angeles
07/08/2018

Melbourne to London

Great communication, sorted easiest and most stress free flights for them, answered by queries very promptly ,yes Dogtainers were great.
Great to be able to rent cages also, didn’t have to worry about them at UK end.

Alison Roberts
Tolly and Libby
Melbourne, Australia
London, UK
07/08/2018

Brisbane to Hamburg

Our border collie was going to travel from Brisbane to Hamburg (Germany), and we engaged Dogtainers to handle the job because of the positive reviews the company had received from customers. As we had never sent a pet by air, we were not sure how the dog would cope. We should not have worried. The staff at Dogtainers Brisbane were very good at explaining the travel proceedings in detail, and they delivered the travel crate well in advance so that we could familiarise the dog with the crate. Our dog immediately made friends with the driver delivering the crate. That gave us even more peace of mind, knowing that our pet would be in good hands. We left Brisbane just a couple of hours before our pet’s flight was scheduled on a different airline.

While we were on our way, the unforeseen happened. Our pet’s flight was cancelled and to make matters worse, rebooking onto the same flight 24 hours later turned out not to be an option because the flight would have arrived on a weekend when Hamburg Airport does not receive animals (no vet on duty on weekends!).

This way, two days of travel turned into five. Naturally, we feared for our pet’s wellbeing, but again, we should not have worried. Dogtainers were brilliant throughout this unexpected turn of events. They kept a constant flow of information with updates on the wellbeing of our pet (with photos), and despite the added complication of Hamburg Airport not accepting animals on weekends, Dogtainers managed to rebook the trip within a few hours. In the end all went well thanks to Dogtainers professional handling of the situation. We can highly recommend choosing Dogtainers for your pet’s travels. With Dogtainers our dog (and we) were in the best hands possible.

Rainer & Ulrike
Mollie
Brisbane
Hamburg
06/08/2018

Brisbane to Adelaide

Jess was so friendly and helpful taking my booking! Made me feel like nothing was too difficult and that my puppy Darcy is in safe hands. She’s an asset to your company!

Kate Royle
Darcy
Brisbane
Adelaide
03/08/2018

Melbourne to Christc...

Many thanks for a safe return of my dog, Jess to Christchurch. She looked in good shape and hanging out to get out of the crate! She is now a very happy dog, no worries about snakes in NZ so is free to run and chase rabbits to her delight!
Your service was “top rate”, from pre flight pick up and vet check to final arrival in Christchurch.
Thanks again
From Alison and Jess!!

Alison Grant
Jess
Melbourne
Christchurch
30/07/2018

Cairns to Perth

Mandy at the Cairns branch made the transportation of my two cats so easy and seamless – highly recommend!

Justine Hughes
Wilson & Lexi
Cairns
Perth
29/07/2018

Perth to Budapest

This was my greatest pleasure to enjoy the excellent service of Dogtainers to relocate my loyal fury friends from Perth to Budapest. Poppy, Zsazsa and also the cat Jinxi arrived safe and sound. My Zsazsa has got special needs but Dogtainers solved all the issues gracefully straight away. Their very professional yet very human service took huge pressure off my shoulders and they made me feel that my loved ones are in the best hands. This meant the world to me in a very stressful time. I am so grateful for everything.

Edina
Poppy, Zsazsa and Jinxi
Perth
Budapest
27/07/2018

Chicago to Sydney

We can’t say enough great things about Dogtainers. We began the process to move our dear Harrison Ford, a smaller black lab mix from Chicago to Sydney last December. Dogtainers and, in particular, Sophia, helped us every step of the way making sure all of our paperwork and tests were timed perfectly, answering questions from my vet and myself promptly, and ensuring that his move would be a smooth as possible. From the time dropped him at Cargo in Chicago, they were great in keeping us informed, even sending us a photo prior to his being put on the plane to Melbourne. Knowing he was being cared for along the way was very comforting to us. When he was delivered to us in Sydney, the handler said he was very well behaved and she was extremely careful in handling our precious fur baby. Thank you Dogtainers. Harrison Ford has acclimated very well to his new home and we love that he was given such great care.

Alice and Patrick
Harrison Ford
Chicago
Sydney
23/07/2018

Launceston to Auckla...

Tanner started his journey to Auckland from Launceston with a two night stop-over in Melbourne, pre his International flight. Dogtainers made the process as easy as possible for me and Tanner arrived in great condition, as testified by his new carer Pam. I would recommend Dogtainers without hesitation.

Ray Wall
Tanner
Launceston, Tasmania
Auckland, New Zealand
18/07/2018

Melbourne to Aucklan...

Tanner our std long dachshund arrived in great condition very happy and bright ,we will certainly use Dogtainers to send him back at a later date many thanks Cheers Pam

Pam Payne
Tanner
Melbourne, Australia
Auckland, New Zealand
17/07/2018

Perth AUS to Halifax...

We were very pleased with the efficient service and competitive price for shipping our most recent pet from Perth to Halifax, Canada. Our cat ‘Cash’ came through the long journey without any problems. Lewis at Dogtainers has been our contact on this and one previous occasion and we highly recommend them for pet transporting.

John Menzies
Cash
Perth
Halifax NS
16/07/2018

Brisbane AUS to Manc...

We used Dogtainers to transport our Lab from Brisbane to Manchester, with personal delivery to our home address using a UK contractor (all organised by Dogtainers!). The process was so easy, with everything taken care of, from vet checks, customs and vaccinations, through to required international paperwork, and exceptional feedback whilst the journey was undertaken. Angie, our consultant was exceptional, and kept our minds at ease through every step of the process, and always responded quickly to our queries. Nothing was ever a bother for her! Go with Dogtainers for your international move, you won’t regret it! Thanks to the team at Dogtainers, our family is now all together in the UK 🙂

Sophie Clarke
Jake
Brisbane
Manchester UK
15/07/2018

Darwin to Adelaide

Thank you Dogtainers for making a stressful experience much easier – Bruce was comfortable and arrived safely – and I would absolutely recommend Dogtainers to take care of your pet travel needs.

Special thanks to Jess from Dogtainers Adelaide who went above and beyond with exceptional customer service, overwhelming friendliness and compassion during a stressful time. I cannot thank Jess enough for her help – it was never an issue or a hassle to speak with her regarding Bruce’s trip and I am very thankful.

Kathryn Gebhardt
Bruce
Darwin
Adelaide
10/07/2018

Alice Springs to Bri...

We did our booking over the phone and Amy provided advice, reassurance and a quote with all the details was sent out promptly.
The drop off at Alice Springs was smooth and the dogs arrived safely in Brisbane. It was a professional service and our conversations with Amy gave us confidence.

Jenny Cooper
Ruby and Scooter
Alice Springs
Brisbane
09/07/2018

Bamaga to Alice Spri...

I can not thank Mandy & Darren enough for their helpful and friendly assistance in getting my cats & snakes from Bamaga to Alice Springs. I highly recommend them if you ever need your pets relocated.

Emma Skyba
Lucien, Tigerlily, Zeus, Nootka & Shitake
Bamaga
Alice Springs
06/07/2018

Kempsey to Adelaide

Amanda from Dogtainers is a lovely person, and so helpful in getting my pug from Kempsey to Adelaide and emailing me a picture of him at his stop over in Sydney .
Would recommend Dogtainers to anyone who have to transport their pets.

Lynda Perrin
Olly
Kempsey
Adelaide
05/07/2018

Weipa to Brisbane

Darren, Sarah & Team at the Cairns office are awesome I cannot thank them enough for the help they give our rescue up here in the Cape, nothing is ever a problem or too hard to do. We have been able to rescue more dogs with their help in conjunction with Qantas and Rio Tinto.

Darren and team go above and beyond to ensure our rescue dogs are well looked after and can get to their new rescues/homes in a timely manner.

Karen Ogilvie
Rescue Dogs
Weipa
Brisbane
02/07/2018

Melbourne Australia ...

I was happy with the service. They answered all my question very quickly (and I had a lot) and help me with the process. Kitties arrived with food and water still in their bowls. They seemed happy enough considering the big trip they had, were just happy to get a pat and a cuddle.

Jacinthe Beaudoin
Pepper and Diego
Melbourne, Australia
Montreal, Canada
02/07/2018

Germany to Melbourne

It was a very easy process, all went smoothly and the cats are back safe and sound.

Wendy Sharples
Marky Mark and Bubu
Germany
Melbourne
02/07/2018

Sydney to Adelaide

Thank you for your help with getting our new pup to us safe and sound!
The costumer service I received on the phone was outstanding and I felt at ease with leaving Don in your capable hands.
He arrived safe and sound -tail wagging 🙂

Rebecca Smart
Don
Sydney
Adelaide
02/07/2018

Brisbane to Christch...

Very friendly staff and easy to deal with. They organised everything and took all the hassle and stress away from me. Could not be any happier with the service and will definitely use them again if required

Bradley Greer
Charlie
Brisbane
Christchurch
02/07/2018

Alice Springs to Per...

Cannot thank Dogtainers enough for their help during this experience of flying our 6 beautiful puppies from Alice Springs to Perth! They were soo helpful and not at all fussed with the amount of small questions I had to ask! Thank you so much, the puppies arrived safely and are super happy running around Perth now!

Lauren Walker
6 x Puppies!
Alice Springs
Perth
02/07/2018

Darwin to Brisbane

Hi Christina,

I would like to thank you so much for all your help and reassurance with the transportation of Evie my Scarlet Macaw which was sent from Darwin to Brisbane she arrived safely and happily and has settled into her new home beautiful.

Cheers Nadia

Nadia
Evie
Darwin
Brisbane
02/07/2018

Bathurst to Perth

Without a doubt, one of the most professional and friendly people I’ve dealt with. Always returns a call (OMG this is such a simple thing but seriously gets me excited). Actually knows ANSWERS to questions (again, WOWZERS) Sends confirmations immediately….. always follows up if necessary…..  Has a sense of humor that I believe is imperative when dealing with human beings attempting to fly their furbabies and are emotional about it! Definite Gold Star employee in Amy – thank you.

Tammy
All my pets
Bathurst
Perth, Western Australia
18/05/2018

New Caledonia to Bri...

Great advice & service all round, definitely recommend Dogtainers for your Pet Transport needs.

Paul Madden
Jack
New Caledonia
Brisbane
18/05/2018

Perth to London

Thank you to Lewis and team for arranging the safe travel of our Labradoodle Meeka. From getting the quote to collecting her from Heathrow, the service was spot on and we always felt content that Meeka was going to be well looked after. She arrived bouncing with energy and joy to see us. Would definitely recommend.

Bev Goodman
Meeka
Perth
London
17/05/2018

Perth to Melbourne

AMAZING service from quoting to collection. I flew my dog and 2 cats from Perth to Melbourne and the service and care Dogtainers possessed was amazing. We are now all back together in our new home in Melbourne. They made a very stressful time a much less one – thank you

Tania
Opi, Ivy and Taco
Perth
Melbourne
03/05/2018

Melbourne to Cairns

Dogtainers provided a complete door to door service That made moving my pets easy. The caring nature of the staff picking them up told me they would be well looked after. They arrived in good health and only a little confused and had no accidents on the way which made me a very proud pet parent. Thanks Dogtainers for making this part of moving interstate a less stressful experience.

Katie osmond
Sam, misty and stella
Melbourne
Cairns
03/05/2018

Taupo NZ to Perth

Thank you Dogtainers – on both sides of the Tasman. Everyone was wonderful in helping Polly get from Taupo to Perth. I cannot recommend these people highly enough. They are all absolutely fantabulous and made the transition so easy and also giving me peace of mind, knowing my dog-child was being looked after every step of the way. Thanks again Hannah, Chris and the Perth staff. Big licks and kisses from Polly xxx

Rowena Ralls
Polly
Taupo, NZ
Perth, Western Australia
03/05/2018

Australia to Ireland

I was so worried about Seth going on the long flight from oz to Ireland. But I worried for nothing he arrived safe and so happy, thank you especially MEL thank you .

Donna Davis
Seth
Australia
Ireland
29/04/2018

Australia to the Net...

Thank you Dogtainers for taking good care and transporting our two White Swiss Shepherds to the other side of the World 🙂 They are doing great and happy now in the Netherlands!

Daniella Joosten-Monni
Lad & Maiden
27/04/2018

Northen Terratories ...

Late last year we used Dogtainers to transport our daughter’s little dog from NT to Qld. All of the staff we dealt with were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. The little dog was happy and relaxed at the other end of our flight when we picked him up. We will be using this service again when she returns back to the NT at the end of her work contract time.

Sarah Gold/Emily Starr
Fergus
27/04/2018

Auckland office was ...

Auckland office

Thankyou Dogtainers(Hannah&Chris) so much for answering our call,helping us with questions especially around customs and what to expect, been patient taking my million calls over the week that I was waiting for our puppies, they arrived happy and I could tell that they were transition respectively the days you had them on the plane to me thankyou.

Natalie I
Rufus & Winnie
Auckland
Melbourne
21/01/2018

Pet Transport review...

Pet Transport reviews

The service from the original quote to collecting our pets from the airline was exceptional. Our pets arrived safely and I will recommend this company to anyone. Thanks for everything.

Aleisha stewart
Holly, Coco, Sophie
Cairns
Brisbane
18/01/2018

Sonny and Skye revie...

Sonny and Skye made a huge journey from Australia to Usa. They got off the carousel in their crates and they were relaxed and happy. Thank you Dog Tainers!

Frances Dunwell
Sonny & Skye
Melbourne, Australia
Indianapolis USA
17/01/2018

Dogtainers review Me...

Thank you Dogtainers. I was so nervous about moving our gorgeous pets from Melbourne to Dubai, however, I can honestly say it has been one of the smoothest parts of our relocation. From calming my nerves when they arrived to collect my pets, sorting out a problem we had with our documentation efficiently, and sending an update on our precious pets before boarding, Dogtainers were fantastic. We know exactly who we will be using when we return Juddy and Georgie to Melbourne or on our next big adventure. Thank you, Belinda and Brent

Belinda Whelan
Georgie and Juddy
Melbourne, Australia
Dubai, UAE
08/01/2018

Pet Travel Review Me...

A big thanks to Andrea (Dogtainers Melbourne) & Dogtainers for taking such good care of Jasper & Lottie. From organising their 10 day kennel stay in Melbourne to their travel & safe arrival in Dublin.
They were happy & healthy when we collected them & have settled in nicely into their new life. Loving the Irish beach walks more than anything!

Robyn
Jasper & Lottie
Melbourne, Australia
Dublin, Ireland
16/08/2017

Perth to Halifax, Ca...

We were pleased with the service provided by Lewis from our initial inquiries to completion. Gretel our Bernese Mountain Dog and her Siamese sister cat had the best of care as they arrived in great condition considering it was a 3-day journey. There was a problem with the dog crate due to airline space issues between Perth and Sydney and Dogtainers provided a substitute crate at no additional cost for the onward journey. We would recommend Dogtainers as a very professional outfit.

John Menzies
Gretel and Seraphina
Perth, Western Australia
Halifax, Canada
14/08/2017

Pet Travel review Pe...

We engaged Dogtainers to transport our two Bull Mastiffs from Perth to New Zealand. Lewis at Dogtainers was fantastic from the word go, arranging the logistics for travel, having the crates made, arranging the vet checks and paperwork as well as calming a stressed out Mum and Dad. Can’t recommend him enough. The NZ Dogtainers team, was awesome too with Hannah being with us when we picked up the boys and arranging their paperwork and clearances. The fact the boys were happy and not stressed was a huge relief to us and it’s thanks to Dogtainers. The boys loved their crates and were quite happy to stay in them during their trip to New Plymouth. They are now happily settled in their new home. Great work Lewis, team and Hannah.

Adele Collier
Wolf and Griffin
Perth, Western Australia
Auckland , New Zealand
10/08/2017

Pet Travel review Br...

Hi Angie,

 

We have had a wonderfully busy weekend getting Boomerang adjusted to his new life in the US. He is doing very well.  He follows his Aussie sister Ruby everywhere.  Our 12 year old dog is doing really well with him as well.  Boomer is so playful and incredibly adorable like you said.  From the back, his head looks like a teddy bear.  It’s so cute.  Our biggest challenge has been dealing with reversing his day and night schedule. At 2am, he is wide awake and ready to play..  🙂  Thank you Angie and a big thanks to Dogtainers for another transport to the US.  It was a year ago exactly when I mentioned to some friends in Australia that we wanted an Australian Kelpie.  I would have never thought that we would end up with two beautiful dogs from Australia.  Because of you, our family has grown, and we are now so excited that Boomerang has joined his Aussie sister Ruby Roo.  Together they will enjoy on many walks, hikes, adventures and chasing tennis balls.

Tammy
Boomer
Brisbane, Australia
Portland, USA
08/08/2017

Pet Travel reviews

Huge thanks to Bibi and the team at Dogtainers for the care my babies received from you all. This is the third time I have used Dogtainers and have found your service awesome and have no hesitation in recommending Bibi as she is amazing to deal with.

Angie
Bree & Bullet
Brisbane, Australia
Auckland, New Zealand
02/08/2017

Pet Travel Review Ad...

Thank you to the team at Dogtainers in Adelaide for the professional service and care of our pup Ned on his journey to Holland. He arrived in great condition and his new family were very happy to have their new addition settling in well.

Kay
Washpool Ned
Adelaide, South Australia
Amsterdam, Holland
01/08/2017

Pet Travel Review

We had Dogtainers deliver our puppy, Kirra, from Melbourne to Singapore and they were fantastic! Communication via email and phone was very easy and we knew our puppy was in great hands. Would happily use their services again. Thanks Andrea!

Krystle
Kirra
Melbourne, Australia
Singapore
30/07/2017

Pet Travel review do...

Amanda Mann has been an absolute gem the whole way through trying to organize to get our puppy sent to us from Geraldton. She has the perfect attitude and personality for the position she is in. I highly recommend Dogtainers and will be definitely using them again

Melissa
BJ
Geraldton , WA
Mackay, QLD
27/07/2017

Pet Travel Review Me...

Amazing service, communication and care was far beyond what I expected. Very well organized, not one thing went wrong. A huge thanks to Andrea. We had three very excited kids!!

Holli
Lionel
Melbourne, Australia
Dublin, Ireland
25/07/2017

Fantastic service

We used Dogtainers to transport our beloved dog Zoe from Perth to Vancouver. My husband and I had already moved to Vancouver and were ready to have our pup flown over.
Our main contact was Lewis, from Dogtainers in Perth WA. As we were overseas, all correspondence was via email and phone. Lewis was professional, helpful and put our mind at ease knowing that Zoe would be in great hands! He organised with my sister (that is who Zoe was boarding with in WA) the crate drop off, and pick up time on the day of flight.

Candice Hordyk
Zoe
Perth, Western Australia
Vancouver, BC
07/07/2017

Kaye Cranstone

Would recommend Dogtainers to anyone who needs a caring and responsible company to help their pets travel. Very helpful and reassuring people that make the trip much less stressful, for both pets and owners.

Kaye Cranstone
rosie
Cairns
Brisbane
10/10/2016

Brendan Davis

Frank and daisy are settling in well in London. Thanks again for all the help, we will use dogtainers when we return to Australia in a few years time.

Brendan Davis
Frank and Daisy
Melbourne Australia
London United Kingdom
10/10/2016

We have shipped 10 puppies, 1 dog and 1 kookaburra through Dogtainers and cannot recommend this company highly enough. We live on an isolated island and this is fraught with transport difficulties, however Darren and Sarah are just amazing people and constantly find solutions; they truly care about the animals and customers. They found a way to get our puppies off the island even when the commercial airlines were down, and organised the air shipping and road transport of an injured kookaburra to a wildlife hospital for us, at expense to themselves. They always go above and beyond any expectations and are the friendliest people you could ask to deal with. There are no words good enough.

KIERAN STRONGMAN
Indi and Quinny
Mornington Island
All over Australia
10/10/2016

Pleased with the help given regarding requirements to Sth. Africa and follow up. thanks

Katrina Brooks
Lily
Melbourne
Sth. Africa
10/10/2016

Kym Thorburn

Thank you to Dogtainers, especially Lewis in the Perth office, for getting our cat, Tiger, and our dog, Bobby, all the way from Perth to Spain. From our first contact with Dogtainers, until the day that our animals arrived home in Spain, we knew that Lewis was completely in control of the arrangements. He instilled a lot of confidence in us with his professional manner and his knowledge of the processes and procedures that we needed to go through but, even more important than that, was the kindness, compassion and understanding that he showed to us and our animals. Making arrangements to move our family from one side of the world to the other was fairly stressful at times but Lewis was a constant source of calm in amongst our chaos and we are extremely grateful to him for that. We are now settling into life in Southern Spain. Tiger is finally back in her home country after travelling around the world with us. She is spending her days sleeping and relaxing in the sunshine. Bobby is happily exploring his new neighbourhood and beaches. Kelpie Xs are very rare here so he is attracting a fair bit of attention from the locals and is charming them all with beautiful Aussie character. So thank you to Lewis and the rest of the team at Dogtainers in Perth, you did an amazing job and we are all very grateful to you.

Kym, Ali, Tiger & Bobby.

Kym Thorburn
Bobby and Tiger
Perth, WA
Islantilla, Spain
10/10/2016

I would highly recommend DogTainers and take this opportunity to say thank you for a very easy transition and all your help and support,as Lochie my boy is a rescue dog and is highly nervous and as i was very worried on how it would effect him on such a huge flight.I did not need to worry at all, Lewis was very professional and with a big heart and kept me up to date as we went along and made it so very easy.When the time comes in a few years time i would not hesitate in using Dogtainers again.

Elaine Taylor
Lochie
Australia
Netherlands
10/10/2016

Gayle Addison

Pets arrived safely. Dog settled in in no time but seems a bit bored at night with no possums to chase! Cat took longer to settle but she’s getting there now. Can’t fault the service from Dogtainers. Bibi was fantastic. Recommened Dogtainers to anyone.

Gayle Addison
Angus and Coco
Brisbane
Glasgow
10/10/2016

Reika Nakai

Dogtainers are fantastic! They are prompt in replies, thorough with details, and made the paperwork process very simple and easy, my cat was picked up from my Australian residence and delivered to my UK residence, she arrived safely and in great condition and settled right in without any issues. Very pleased with the level of service and attention to detail, I would gladly recommend Dogtainers to everyone.

Reika Nakai
Tama
Melbourne AU
Nottingham UK
05/10/2016

Amelia

Bibi was extremely helpful from the first day I called. Explained everything thoroughly and made the whole process really simple. I would highly recommend Dog Trainers

Amelia
Ralph
Brisbane
Solomon Islands
05/10/2016

Amelia Bradford

Thank you Bibi for being so kind and sweet to our beautiful Ralphy. He was so happy when he arrived in Honiara so I know you looked after him at Dogtainers office in Brisbane. Thank you for making his move so easy for us we really appreciate all your assistance.

Amelia Bradford
Ralph
Brisbane
Honiara
05/10/2016

Want to know more? Learn about our Care Code

RSPCA Partner.

Dogtainers offices around Australia partner up and work with the RSPCA helping to reunite pets with people.

Members of IPATA

We are members of IPATA (International Pet and Animal Transport Association), which ensures that we have trusted travel partners in every country of the world to ensure Any Animal, Anywhere, Anytime philosophy is maintained with the same high levels of care that we offer.